IT4IT Reference Architecture L1The IT4IT Reference Architecture standard consists of the IT value chain and a three-layer reference architecture. Level 1 is shown below.

The IT4IT Reference Architecture provides prescriptive, holistic guidance for the implementation of IT management capabilities for today’s digital enterprise. It is positioned as a peer to comparable reference architectures such as NRF/ARTS, TMF Framework (aka eTOM), ACORD, BIAN, and other such guidance.

Together, the four value streams play a vital role in helping IT control the service model as it advances through its lifecycle:

IT Value Chain

The Strategy to Portfolio (S2P) Value Stream:
• Provides the strategy to balance and broker your portfolio
• Provides a unified viewpoint across PMO, enterprise architecture, and service portfolio
• Improves data quality for decision-making
• Provides KPIs and roadmaps to improve business communication

The Requirement to Deploy (R2D) Value Stream:
• Provides a framework for creating, modifying, or sourcing a service
• Supports agile and traditional development methodologies
• Enables visibility of the quality, utility, schedule, and cost of the services you deliver
• Defines continuous integration and deployment control points

The Request to Fulfill (R2F) Value Stream:
• Helps your IT organization transition to a service broker model
• Presents a single catalog with items from multiple supplier catalogs
• Efficiently manages subscriptions and total cost of service
• Manages and measures fulfillments across multiple suppliers

The Detect to Correct (D2C) Value Stream:
• Brings together IT service operations to enhance results and efficiency
• Enables end-to-end visibility using a shared configuration model
• Identifies issues before they affect users
• Reduces the mean time to repair

Version 2.1 Release Highlights
The following topics have been included/enhanced in Version 2.1 of the IT4IT Reference Architecture:
• Service Model simplification and enhancement – The data objects which make up the Service Model Backbone have been simplified and better defined to lead to a stronger understanding of the Reference Architecture in its entirety. The Service Model is the backbone of the entire standard.
• Financial Management supporting function – The Reference Architecture has been updated to highlight how financial management capabilities are now supported by the standard. Financial Management is one of the Supporting Functions in the overall IT Value Chain and has impacts on core functions and data objects which have been updated to more effectively support this capability.
• General consistency and fl ow of the overall standard – The Reference Architecture 2.0 was the first version of the standard which was published. There were certain sections, naming conventions, and content which lacked some consistency throughout the standard which have now been resolved.

7 Item(s)

per page

7 Item(s)

per page

Please wait...

Added to your cart
Shop further or Proceed to checkout X
Shop further